Facebook - Buggyra Racing Instagram - Buggyra Racing Twitter - Buggyra Racing Youtube - Buggyra Racing Flickr - Buggyra Racing


Lacko and Calvet finally know their competitors. The upcoming truck racing season promises tight battles

The European Truck Racing Championship promoters have unveiled the entry list of 15 drivers for the upcoming season. Of course, there are also two Buggyra ZM Racing team members.


Lacko and Calvet finally know their competitors. The upcoming truck racing season promises tight battles

Representing the team will be Adam Lacko and Téo Calvet, as Aliyyah Koloc is now focused on the GT racing, her debut in the EuroNASCAR series and she is also preparing for her debut in the Dakar Rally.


Who is going to face the European champion and the talented young French? First of all, the defending champion Norbert Kiss. The Hungarian driver will be driving a MAN truck with a symbolic number 1, and he definitely aims to keep the number for the next year as well.


However, there will be more interesting competitors. “This year, we’re going to face a strong competition again. There are five or six drivers, who can fight for the title,” knows Adam Lacko, who also is among the championship favourites.


The six-time European champion Jochen Hahn has prepared a new machine to race with. The 47-year-old German is going to race with Iveco. This manufacturer will be represented by three more Germans in the starting grid, the popular “Amazonian” Steffi Halm, André Kursim and René Reinert.


However, the most popular manufacturer is MAN. The German truck will be driven for example by Sascha Lenz, who made the biggest jump in the 2021 season and finished in 2nd place overall. But also the Spanish veteran Antonio Albacete, who still cannot be ruled out, despite being 57 years old.


Apart from Buggyra racing specials, there will be also two Scania trucks with German drivers Steffen Faas and Clemens Hecker. It comes as no surprise, that Germany has the biggest representation in the series with seven drivers. There are also two British drivers and two competitors from France.


The Buggyra team will also face tough competition in the teams’ championship, with four pairs taking part. Lacko and Calvet are going to race especially against two pairs – Kiss with Albacete and Hahn with Halm.


ETRC 2022 Season Entry List:

1 Norbert Kiss (Hungary, MAN - Révész Racing)
2 Sascha Lenz (Germany, MAN - SL Trucksport 30)
4 Jochen Hahn (Germany, Iveco - Team Hahn Racing)
11 André Kursim (Germany, Iveco - Don’t Touch Racing)
14 José Rodrigues (Portugal, MAN - Reboconorte Racing Truck Team)
17 Shane Brereton (UK, MAN - Apollo Tyres Tor Truck Racing)
20 Téo Calvet (France, Buggyra - Buggyra ZM Racing)
23 Antonio Albacete (Spain, MAN - T Sport Bernau)
24 Steffen Faas (Germany, Scania - Tankpool24 Racing)
25 Clemens Hecker (Germany, Scania - Hecker Racing)
33 Jamie Anderson (UK, MAN - Anderson Racing)
44 Steffi Halm (Germany, Iveco - Team Schwabentruck)
55 Adam Lacko (Czech Rep., Buggyra - Buggyra ZM Racing)


By sending an email address you agree to the Privacy policy.

© BuggyraRacing

Custom websites by Lerstudio Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic